A Face In The Crowd

Crowd-People-Walking-Business-Blurry

A crowd roars past me,
I look for the face that I want to see;
Her eyes fixed on a distant dream,
But all she sees is the swim upstream.

Lost in her distant gaze,
I see my will, through fire and haze;
I walk the path she wants to tread,
But oh my God! , this is such a dread.

There she goes, like a shooting star,
My hopes and dreams all, in her tail charred;
From dust to stars and back again,
What do we have, from this endless cycle to gain?

The illusion shimmers, when it hits the light,
With watery eyes, all dreams take flight;
I stare at her, as her form dissolves,
And leave with nothing, but inside a storm.

One thought on “A Face In The Crowd

Leave a Reply

